Anaplan Live! Spotlight: From Business Process to UX Design

Anaplan Live! Series - Powered by the Anaplan Community
Wed, Apr 28, 11:00 AM (GMT+8)

About this event

Join the next Anaplan Live! Spotlight on April 28 at 11:00 a.m. Singapore Time (SGT) to hear from Metro North Hospital and Health Service, an Anaplan customer, about why it's critical to start with the business process when designing a new application. See a demo of their app and model and hear how their very intentional approach in designing an incredible user experience has helped them design a tool that drives outcomes for their stakeholders. Connect live with our speakers during the event to get all your questions answered; scroll down to see the list of speakers!

After the session, join one of our virtual tables hosted by Anaplan Groups to continue the discussion. 

  • Table 1: New UX with Jan Sypkens. Hosted by the Anaplan Australia & New Zealand Group.
  • Table 2: Workflow with Benjamin Gee. Hosted by the Anaplan Singapore & Malaysia Group.
  • Table 3: Centers of Excellence and Best Practices with Neha Bisht. Hosted by the Anaplan Delhi and Mumbai Groups.

See previous Anaplan Live! Spotlight events here.

FAQ

How do I register?

Your registration will guarantee your admission to the event and will ensure you receive important event updates. It's easy!

  1. If you haven't already, log in to your Anaplan Community account. (Don't have an account yet? Create one for free!)
  2. After logging in, refresh or return to this page, then click the RSVP button. Note: If you would like to receive updates about future Anaplan Live! events, be sure to check the box labeled "Add me to this local chapter for future event updates."
  3. Complete and submit the registration form.
  4. Add the event to your calendar by either downloading the calendar item in your preferred format (iCal, Outlook, Google, etc.) from the registration confirmation page or by opening and saving the attached calendar item in your registration confirmation email. Before saving it, check that the calendar item is in your correct time zone and that you apply an alert or reminder if desired.

How do I attend?

To attend the event, simply click the link you received in your confirmation email or return to this registration page. You can join, leave, and re-join the event at any time.

What technology do I need?

We will be using the Bevy Virtual Conferences platform to host this event. If you have never attended an event on this platform, please review the following to ensure your best possible experience.

  • We recommend you use Google Chrome. Safari, Firefox and Edge are supported but may produce performance issues.
  • We recommend eliminating other services that might compete for your network bandwidth during the event, such as streaming video or music, other video calls, or online gaming.
  • When you first log into the event, be sure to grant your browser access to your camera and microphone. In order to avoid conflicts, close any other browser tabs that might be using audio or video before logging in.
  • For more information on troubleshooting, read this article.

I see the Networking portion of the event is hosted by Anaplan Groups. What are Anaplan Groups?

Anaplan Groups are for people with similar interests, business goals, or objectives to interact and collaborate along their Connected Planning journeys throughout the year. Group members can interact in-person and online through a wide variety of events and dedicated Community spaces. Find help with a challenging model build, learn more about Anaplan, and exchange tips and best practices with other Anaplanners. With over 50 Groups to choose from (location-based, industry, interest, etc.), including Groups throughout the Asia Pacific region, there is a Group for everyone.

What time is the event where I live?

This Anaplan Live! Spotlight event takes place on April 28 at 11:00 am UTC+8. Please note the adjusted times and dates for the following regions: 

  • Singapore (UTC+8): April 28, 11:00 am
  • Tokyo: April 28, 12:00 pm
  • Sydney: April 28, 1:00 pm
  • Mumbai: April 28, 8:30 am
  • London: April 28, 4:00 am
  • New York: April 27, 11:00 pm
  • Minneapolis: April 27, 10:00 pm
  • San Francisco: April 27, 8:00 pm

Speakers

  • Jan Sypkens

    Jan Sypkens

    Anaplan

    Principal Business Partner

  • Benjamin Gee

    Benjamin Gee

    Metro North Hospital and Health Service

    Manager System Development & Admin

  • Neha Bisht

    Neha Bisht

    Adobe

    Senior Anaplan Model Builder/Developer and Business System Analyst

  • Partner